All LBS agencies have the mandate to provide free training in reading, writing, math and basic work skills in order to reach goals of further education and training, employment and/or personal independence.

LBS services are offered according to three levels of proficiency and are pursuant to five goal pathways.  The five goal paths reflect what a learner may be required to do when preparing for:

  1. Employment
  2. Apprenticeship
  3. Secondary School Credit
  4. Post Secondary
  5. Independence


 The Literacy and Basic Skills (LBS) program serves adult learners:

Please contact us at for a referral and to discuss program options.